Info

Wonderful images? Yeah, I can do that.

About 12 years ago, I got a call from an art director at Dance Magazine. They had a Kansas assignment and wanted to know if I could shoot dance. I said I really hadn’t shot dance before, but I had been shooting sports professionally for many years. I told him I thought I could handle the assignment. I sent him a portfolio of sports images. He called back to let me know that he didn’t see anything in my portfolio that would indicate that I could shoot dance and they would find someone else for the assignment. A few years later, the late Janet Hamburg hired me to shoot the University Dance Company’s dress rehearsals before the fall and spring dance concerts. I was looking through old files today and found some of examples of my inability to photograph dance. Had he hired me, I would have blown it, for sure.

udc0110X

udc0160X

udc1546X

udc0673

udc0835

udc0847

udc1043

udc1595

udc1613

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. January 29, 2013

    Right…blow it for sure….

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS