Info

Wonderful images? Yeah, I can do that.

I gave myself an assignment yesterday: go to the last two criteriums in the Tour of Lawrence. A criterium, or crit, is a bike race held on a short course (usually less than 1km), often run on closed-off city center streets. Take one lens and one camera (I took a point-and-shoot as well, but hardly used it, so I’m not counting it). Wanted to see what I could come up with while Teresa and I weren’t drinking sangria at a sidewalk cafe. Cycling is such a beautiful sport: motion, strength, color and faces. It’s very intimate in that you can get very close and see faces. It’s sometimes hard to convey the speed and the power. Here’s what I saw.

Comments

7 Comments

Post a comment
  1. July 2, 2012

    Great pics!

    • Earl Richardson #
      July 2, 2012

      Thanks!

  2. Dan Hughes #
    July 2, 2012

    Nice shots Earl. Thanks for getting that one of me with my gut sucked in. How much for a digital version?

    • Earl Richardson #
      July 2, 2012

      Thanks, Dan. No charge, Dan. I’ll email you the file.

  3. July 3, 2012

    Wow!

  4. July 3, 2012

    Wow! Great shots!

  5. July 17, 2012

    These are great Earl!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS