Info

Wonderful images? Yeah, I can do that.

I had the distinct honor to do the principal photography for the Willow Domestic Violence Center’s 2012 Red Shoe Calendar (Jeff Jacobsen and Mike Yoder also did some great shooting, as well). Laura Wolfe shot it last year (its inaugural year), so the bar was set very high. I had a great time photographing it. It’s always fun to watch guys walk around in women’s high heels. Sometimes they seemed to get into just a bit much. But hey, I’m not judging, just saying. That was the easy part. Cathie Rodkey coordinated all of the cat herding, all the while making multiple trips to St. Louis as her husband dealt with medical issues. I’m so glad my friend, John Ross, asked me to do this. And so thankful to work with great folks like Susan Stahl and Cathie. I’m on board next year to help out this wonderful organization.

Here are a few mages from the project that I like. And by all means, if you have a chance to pick up this calendar, please do. The proceeds go to helping an organization doing good work in our community. It would make a wonderful last-minute Christmas gift. In Lawrence, they’re available at the following merchants (and it can be ordered from the center’s website):

Esquina
The Oread
The Eldridge
Lawrence Memorial Hospital Gift Shop
Langston Hughes
Hair Experts
Lawrence Arts Center
Landmark Bank
Sandbar (Lawrence & Baldwin)
The Corner Store (Ottawa)

Here’s a link to their website: http://www.willowdvcenter.org/

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. jeffjacobsen #
    December 22, 2011

    It was my privilege to be a very small part of such a worthy effort. Thanks for thinking of me, Earl. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Lord’s blessings always.

  2. Earl Richardson #
    December 23, 2011

    Thanks for your help with this, Jeff. I know you had to herd some cats to get your picture. I truly appreciate it. Merry Christmas to you and your family. We need to ride in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS