Info

Wonderful images? Yeah, I can do that.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

NPR had a story yesterday discussing a rare violin that will sell soon for about $18 million at auction. One of the sources lamented the fact that the violin will not be purchased by a musician. Instead, it will be purchased by a rich collector. Whether or not a world-class musician gets the violin into his or her hands remains to be seen. It’ll probably spend a lot of time in a display case–not being used. It was meant to be played–the wood needs to vibrate. But it likely won’t much, if any, music. A musical instrument is meant to be played. Like a bike is meant to be ridden. As I thought about cleaning my bike this morning, I was struck once again by simple beauty of a bicycle. Even if the bike is dirty and needs a good cleaning. I couldn’t help myself. I had to make some pictures of my “rare violin,” my bike. And once again enjoy its beauty and simplicity. I though I’d share it with the world.

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 6, 2012

    Moots should be using you for their branding imagery…

    • Earl Richardson #
      March 6, 2012

      I’ve been working on that. I got them to follow me on Twitter recently. I’m going to make it happen.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS